Gluten Free Oreo Nutrition Facts

Gluten-free Oreos are in the coming soon. Are they healthier, or are they just another cookie? Nutritionists discuss the latest cookie. Explore delicious Gluten Free Oreo Nutrition Facts here!

Gluten-free Oreos: All you need to know about them.

A sweet tweet. The Oreo makers Oreo Cookies are now gluten-free and tweeted on November 16, ” Milk’s Favorite Cookie Now available with a gluten-free option. In January 2021.” (There will be two gluten-free options: traditional and Double Stuff.)

Twitter followers were erupting with joy. “The best thing to ever occur,” tweeted one cheerful follower. ” Game changing,” gushed another.

But what is it? “It is dependent,” says Amanda Beaver, RDN, a Houston Methodist Wellness Services wellness dietitian. “If you suffer from celiac disease or a gluten-free sensitivity, then these are the best option. For everyone else, there is a good chance that it won’t be. It’s not necessarily healthier just because it doesn’t contain gluten.”

Also, read Mentos Nutrition Facts

Here’s what nutritionists advise to be aware of about gluten-free Oreos and whether they’re an alternative that’s healthier than regular Oreos. (Also, these are the secret risks of the Gluten-free lifestyle.)

How do I define gluten?

Gluten is a generic term used to describe proteins found in many grains, including wheat, barley, and rye, as per the Celiac Disease Foundation. It has a clear function as a ” binding agent” (helping to keep food in place and maintain its shape) and enhancing the texture and sealing the moisture and flavor according to research published from the Journal of Gastroenterology as Hepatology. As a protein, it also has nutritional significance.

It’s an incredibly widespread ingredient that is widely used. It’s common to see gluten in typical places (like bread, pasta, baked goods, baked goods, along with cereals). It’s also present in salad dressings, soups, Malted milkshakes, malt vinegar as well as soy sauce. It’s also found in other grains such as semolina, wheatberries flour, triticale, and semolina. (Here are some more food items that contain gluten that may delight you.)

Is gluten bad for your health?

Again, it depends. If you suffer from celiac illness and around 1 percent of the world’s population has it, eating gluten can trigger an immune reaction that could cause severe damage to the small intestine. Gluten can cause symptoms in those who do not have celiac disease but are still sensitive to gluten.

“If one is allergic to gluten, it’s best to avoid gluten at any price,” says Savanna Latimer, RD, a nutritionist at Ochsner Medical Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. “Even one of the original Oreo can trigger a reaction for someone suffering from severe intolerant to gluten and celiac illness.”

Also, read Quarter Pounder Nutrition Facts

Does gluten mean more healthy?

For those who aren’t allergic to gluten, it could be beneficial. It could serve as a prebiotic that helps to nourish those “good” bacteria that live in your digestive tract.

Additionally, products made with gluten could also be deficient in essential nutrients. “In general, I wouldn’t recommend gluten-free versions for regular foods such as pasta, muffins, snacks, bread, or muffins since they usually have lower levels of protein, fiber, as well as vitamins,” Beaver says. Beaver. “And they might contain higher levels of sugar and fat to make up for it, making them less nutritious choices.”

Despite the abundance of gluten-free food options available, “there’s no reason to steer clear of the idea,” Beaver says. “It is becoming an edgy fashion in the community who require it medically. It’s often referred to as white bread. However, it’s a protein. It’s a common misconception to think that protein is a healthy thing.”

Also, read Danimals Smoothie Nutrition Facts

So, are the latest Oreos that are gluten-free more nutritious?

Classic Oreos, says Latimer, “are quite possibly the contrast to what we would recommend as a healthy, nutritious and healthy snack. They’re packed with white flour as well as a teaspoon of sugar added.” Particularly three cookies contain 140 calories and 14 grams of added sugar.

Mondelez International, which makes Oreo the Oreo, has revealed information about the ingredients used in the gluten-free version of Oreo. They claim that the Oreo will offer the “comparable eating experience similar to that of the recipe originally.”

“It isn’t any different than the first, just because it’s gluten-free,” claims Latimer. “It’s just sugar and refined flours. It’s true that those with gluten intolerance or sensitivities more easily digest it. However, let’s face it”It’s just one cookie.”

Can Oreos be a part of a balanced diet?

Let’s be honest. “Oreos are a hit with people,” says Latimer. “If you’re planning to indulge, you should be aware of the portion amount (three cookies).” Make sure to learn the rules to eat healthily. This means that you should focus on healthy proteins, fruit, vegetables, and whole grains. You should also avoid consuming sugar-laden foods and grains that are enriched.

The gluten-free Oreo Double Stuf or the regular version may not be the most healthy snack around. Still, for people suffering from gluten-related sensitivity, it could be an opportunity to take part in an exclusively American tradition.

Wrap Up:

“Twisting the open of or eating an Oreo and deciding on what to consume first is the ultimate pleasure that is a hallmark of American children’s lives,” says Marilyn Geller as director of the Celiac Disease Foundation. “Now kids and adults suffering from Celiac disease can have the special, unforgettable, and always-right choice.”

About Ru

Ru is driven by the desire to inspire others about life and happiness. Before her infamous writing career, she consumed a lot of digital content and became an overachiever. When she is not writing, you can find her under the stars with her best friend Guitar. She's also a Nutritionist who is here to tell you some mind-blowing facts about your tasty food.

Leave a Comment